Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, an abundance of true crime newspapers and news channels have surfaced on various media outlets. Some people contend that this may have grave consequences. As a result, it should not be broadcasted in public TV. However, there have been opposing views regarding this matter. Both sides will be taken into consideration and concluded in this essay. Firstly, violence in media has been a serious issue for many decades. Podcasts discussing homicides, abductions, suicides have grown in popularity. Even typical movies and series include graphic scenes that are not suitable for the many to view. This is especially harmful for youngsters, as it would affect them in an adverse way. For instance, a deplete in mental health and the possibily of accumulating PTSD. In modern times, there is no doubt that the internet is a very primitive tool to utilize. Consequently, a portion of the general public argues that explicit content ought to be restricted in order to avoid the situation where a child gains access to the horrific crimes of others. On the other hand, several people deem crime shows more so as educational. Delving deeper, this evidently means that by watching such programmes, individuals are aware of the danger of certain places and times. Take for example, experts state that the infamous serial killer "Jack the Ripper" would often hunt their prey in alleyways at night. What this did for the populace is inform them on what not to do. To summarize by taking everything into mentioned, both pros and cons can be noticed. In my opinion, lawbreaking content should be regulated in households with underage offspring. Although, regulating the genre as a whole in the public domain may decrease the knowledge of vital information and self defense tips.