At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Compare and contrast the advantages & disadvantages

As far as the population density of a country is concerned, its distribution is crucial in deciding the health of the labour force of any nation in the world. Therefore, let us examine the pros and cons of having a higher number of young adults in a country for its development. After analyzing the trade-off we can conclude what is more important. Firstly, the advantage of having youngsters in a country is a great asset for its economy. The labour force participation rate tends to be high in a condition where middle age marks a higher number. However, the energy generated from young blood is positively correlated with the growth of the economy and other sectors as well. For instance, the higher the young cluster of an economy, the higher the output that economy generates for the nation resulting in higher GDP growth. But there are disadvantages to this argument as well. Nevertheless, the advantage, when it comes to the maturity level of a community, elderly people take the forefront. Life-long experience and decision-making power cannot be achieved overnight and none can surpass their insight, in fact, it comes with age. For example, in order to achieve the development goals of a country, socioeconomic upliftment, political stability, and other factors have to be taken into account. In this context, age is an influencing factor in a country. In conclusion, age plays a vital role in deciding the success of a country as a whole and there are both advantages and disadvantages. The correct blend would be the secret that operates as an invisible hand that always leads the way. Therefore, the advantages and disadvantages are equally distributed in this context.