In several parts of the world, there is currently a lack of students choosing to study science in universities and colleges. What is the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

Looking at the task below, which is concerning the study of Science by plenty of students, from wide countries of the world, it's evident the way in which two different views(containing causes and consequences), give the opportunity to think and declare a proper opinion about it. To begin with, the first view is related to the reasons why a higher fraction of the young generation, decide to undertake Science Education, rather than something else. The motivations can be many, here it is why is dominant to consider the whole circumstances, before expressing ourselves. One clear example can be because, having realised that most of the environments, societies, illnesses, weathers and other many things, have been discovered by the study of the scientists, many people can find this subject "helpful" for their future. Following the second view, we find the positive benefits of Science in our society, which brought not only the acknowledgement of what is happening around us but also the development of several environments of the present and the future too. From my personal experience, after having made a comparison where it was relevant, I find myself in agreement with those who decided to start an education, focusing on Science's process; Because is thanks to them that one day we will be aware of our system. To conclude, with what has been analysed and compared, it's crucial to highlight the values and importance of subjects such as Science or Psychology; they still save lives, spread the news and let us be friends with ourselves, with the next and the world.