Some people have argued that there will be no need for art galleries in the future because people can view works of art freely on the internet. Compare and contrast the benefits of viewing art in real life with viewing it on the internet. In your opinion, which is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that art galleries in the future are not important and not needed anymore because the internet provides art freely. In my opinion, I believe that physical art galleries are still existed and loved not only by tourists but also by true artists who might enjoy deeply a piece of art. The benefits of physical arts are people will see the texture in 3D for paintings such as oil paintings and experience a better ambience in art galleries because of its installation. For instance, the art galleries may collaborate with museums to install Van Gogh’s famous painting about flowers and the history of plants. Therefore, the tourists would feel the emotion of the artist who made it and have a modern interpretation. On the other hand, virtual art on the internet is favourable to the communities who are looking at the craftmanship pieces before the auction events. By exploring and well explanation through websites, they will effectively be persuaded to buy a work of art. For instance, in,Indonesia there is a specific website that sells the art sculpture to attract more buyers. Moreover, despite in fact that enjoying crafts is free, people who want to learn and have hobbies enjoying art will have an opportunity to look at it in 2D on their computer or handphone or 3D in their Virtual Reality everywhere and anytime. To conclude, art galleries are still important to attract tourists because they will give them a better surrounding through the creativity of art galleries ’ interpretation. Although a physical showroom is needed, virtual art on the internet is important to promote the art and is affordable for the fans and students to enjoy it.