Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Abolition of taxes is offered by some people. They think people should keep the money for themselves instead of giving it to the state as a tax. To sum extent it might have some valid reasons from an ethical view. On the contrary, if taxes were not paid, it would have detrimental effects on people who have low-income levels. To begin with, the most detrimental effect of the above notion is the potential for food shortage which would affect poor people. The government has some duties to their citizens. They must protect their citizens from downsides. Poverty is one of these downsides. If the government does not help people who need it, they might be forced to be criminals. For example, in some countries which is undeveloped or which has drastic unemployment problem there are much more crime committed than others. In light of this example, it can be seen easily, there is a direct correlation between crime rates and welfare levels. Despite the fact that taxes protect our social balance, there are some ethical questions about paying taxes. To begin with, taxes are collected without getting permission from the owners so it is not acceptable morally. Secondly, there are claims about the politicians. Someone says that politicians willing to spend money on people close to them. Also in some countries corruption rates are predominant on the list of news and corruption is about taxes so people do not trust politicians. In conclusion, some people claim that paying taxes is not necessary people should save money. They meant that the right to spend money should not be given to the government, people can spend their own earnings. I can not say I agree with that opinion, this is partly due to social help. But no one can deny its ethical side. Despite its morally drawbacks, if taxes ' positive and negative sides were calculated, the positive ones might be heavier than the negatives.