Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

People have different views about the marriage of homosexual whether is it legal or illegal. Gay marriage should not be allowed completely. This essay discuss the devastating consequences of this marriage. To begin with, gay marriage contradicts with cultural values and morals. This is because it appears to controvert the human nature. As a nature, male attracts female, and female attracts male. This marriage is fighting the nature. Another drawback is that raising a child under the optimum condition requires mother and father. Without one of them, it will lead to a serious problem in the characteristic of the child. Also, this trend does not has an accurate prove in books or history, and vast majority of religion consider it as unlawful marriage. For example, if same-sex want to get married, neither church nor mosque is accepting that. Moreover, marriage increases the population, while gay marriage decreases the population. Due to that, the population of young in the societies will considerably diminish, and the population of elderly will gradually escalate by time. In term of healthcare, governments will have to pay the expenditures in medicine for the treatment of older people. From an economy point of view, youth have an vital role in building the economy because they are the manpower. Youth create job opportunities and improve the market with their creative thoughts and innovatve ideas. In conclusion, gay marriage it is not a personal decision, since it has harmful results. Government should impose rules and obligations to control it and punishment for those who break the law.