Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree ?

I would rather disagree with the belief that only high-class people should donate to charity. The essay will justify my opinion in the below paragraph. In my opinion, donating to charity wholely depends on one's preferences and choices. People donate money based on their choices and situation. Donating funds should not be limited just to charity. For example, a person can help cancer patients who lost their hair during treatment by donating their hair. I completely disagree with the fact that only financially stable people should donate their funds to charity. Anyone who is willing to help the needy can donate because donating something intricates the feeling of positive sensual pleasure and satisfaction as well. In fact, donating nature of an individual can bring a smile to many faces. Above all the rationales, it is each and every citizen’s duty to assist their underprivileged compatriots. A society could encompass people of all kinds, hence for it to thrive, people should altogether shoulder the burdens, starting from a mission just as light as charity work, John F. Kennedy once said, “If a free society cannot help the many who are poor, it cannot save the few who are rich.” In that way, not only would these citizens voluntarily keep up their meaningful contribution, but they also could feel motivated, knowing they are given worthwhile credit for their participation. On the other hand, when the heavier side of the yoke is compressed only upon the wealthy, they might be pressured to think that their values lie solely on money, consequently hesitating the thought of persisting with their good work. From many perspectives, there is the paradox that the more one has the more he should give away; however, people are in full authority over their support level, no matter how rich or poor they may be. Therefore, it is unwise that they are to be circumscribed by any criteria of donation. In conclusion, there are challenges ahead to tackling the issue of poverty and accordingly an efficient system of charity donation. Personally, regardless of socio-economic status, everybody should combine forces with each other to offer a lifetime for the worse-off in society.