Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that homeschooling is enough for children ’s development, but other opinions stated that school programs are also needed to fulfil children ’s education needs. In my opinion, going to school is more beneficial compared to homeschooling. On the one hand, some people believe that homeschooling programs occasionally benefited some children that could not go to school because of some circumstances. For instance, some children that need special care because of their sickness could have an education by taking the school lesson in their own house instead. It would be a better option for their health conditions. Homeschooling programs occasionally have a get-together every three months. Therefore, those children could still meet other peers but with less time compared to going to school every day. On the other hand, others think that school is an advanced facility that has been trusted for many years to provide education to children, and I agree. By going to school, children can also learn to socialize while getting the education that they need. For example, in school, they can meet other children and learn to communicate with each other. Children also can join extracurricular activities so they can learn other skills. By going to school, children are not only learning for academic purposes but also achieving other skills. Therefore, school is one of the places where children can develop interpersonal skills for their future. In conclusion, while there are different views, I believe that going to school is more beneficial due to advanced learning facilities compared to enrolling in a homeschooling program.