Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn about different cultures, or to increase tension between people from different countries? Discuss both views.

Some argue that the ever-increasing number of cross-regional travellers develops cultural exchange, while others believe that this trend will intensify the relationship between countries. This essay agrees that tourism or immigration rather helps people learn new cultures better. Travelling provides ample opportunities to approach and gain more knowledge about the host countries when the tourists and immigrants can directly interact with the local residents. It is agreed that through face-to-face conversations, we are acknowledged the cultural heritage, history, language, and norms more effectively compared with learning through online resources. For example, a person who lives in London can learn English ten times faster than one in a remote country. However, there is still another school of thought that disagrees with this activity since it can cause an increase the social dispute among multi-national communities. For instance, many ones concern about the prevalence of racist behaviours of some local people towards foreigners in the USA which recently has been raising partially due to the development of tourism. Having that said, such cases have been punished seriously by the local governments and publicly criticized by the global community. They just have a trivial negative impact on the global relationship and can be regulated to open up more chances for people travelling abroad. In conclusion, while the benefit of moving across the regions on the globe has been proven as the best way to broadcast the local cultures, many still disapprove of this trend because of the concern about the tension among the communities. Anyway, as long as we can control some bad behaviours causing this problem, the cultural advantage will be clearly positive.