Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, it has been demanding of the number of people who tend to use substitute medication and treatments instead of visitation to their usual doctor. From my perspective, there are some factors that affect this phenomenon and I would like to explain in detail regarding this condition. The vast majority of people change the way of medication when facing their health problems from usual general practitioners to substitute is because alternative methods are using less chemical substances, which means, it might be less harmful to their internal organs such as the liver, kidney, etc. In addition, senior citizens, people that are having tons of health problems than the younger generation, assume that health problems are not a big deal since they argue that they can pass it through in the past without using sophisticated methods. For example, elderly people almost always use traditional herbs as a remedy and use acupuncture to maintain extra protection. But, without proper,guidance it could harm their internal organs, because mostly there is no evaluation regarding the dosage of the traditional herbs. On the other hand, taking the usual doctor is still the best choice for some reasons, first thing first is the usage of long-term medication is considered as effective and efficient even though there are some side-effects of the medication itself. But, with a proper prescription and competent doctors, the number of incidents could be limitless. As it is so, some of therapeutics companies always evaluate their quality and make some experiments related to curative rate using rats or mice, such as a trial and error experiment. In conclusion, the number of people's preferences regarding choosing substitute medication for solving their illness more than visiting their usual doctor is increasing. There are some pros and cons in this situation, people have to think wisely because of their preferences.