The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The Internet is growing in a rapid phase, which enables us to know the occurrence of any international events within a few seconds. I believe that it is a positive development because it helps society to have effective communication and access to all data faster than before. On the other hand, it makes the public feel socially insecure by spreading false knowledge sometimes. Primarily, the increase in smart gadgets makes community life easier as they have access to all data. Nowadays, info travels faster than light with the help of online social tools such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. It is easy for friends and family to stay connected with each other even though they live across the ocean. It also helps the public to learn new things in their day-to-day life. It provides a huge platform for the crowd to share their knowledge. For example, in 2019 when a world runaway in lockdown cancelling all mediums of transportation were. The Internet is the only medium that gave hope to the family whose close ones live over the seas. Unequivocally, there is also a negative impact due to this social communication, it is easy to connect to anyone around the world with just a phone, but it also affects the social security of individuals. Nowadays since we can know everything at the touch of a button, which arises a question of the credibility of the data. For instance, In the Russia-Ukraine,war it is said that social media has generated a wealth of disinformation as both countries use social media to discredit each other and influence global opinion. To conclude, the Internet influences nation more in the near future, Despite the fact that online medium is somewhat socially insecure, it is the individual responsibility to use these in an effective way of communication and spreading knowledge.