Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

Nowadays youngster's lifestyle is less active than it was in the past, especially in developed countries. As a result we can see increasing obesity level and serious health issues in the future. In this essay, I will describe the reasons of this situation and propose solutions. To begin with, due to technological advancement adolescent's lifestyle changed significantly. If two or three decades before children spent most of their time outdoors, having different activities with their friends, in the present situation changed. For instance, in the modern life they don't need to leave their houses even for studying, because a lot of schools offer online classes. Moreover, they can find new friends, entertain themselves or find all information they need on Internet. Undoubtedly, these changes make people's life easier and give them more opportunities, for example communication with individuals all over the world. On the other hand, some serious health problems, such as obesity,can appear. To resolve this issue both government and parents should take some measures. Firstly, the government can motivate children with some social advertisements on Internet. Secondly, some activity groups for youngsters should be organised for free. Furthermore, parents have to explain their children all the consequences of a sedentary lifestyle and change their own lifestyle, because children like to imitate their parents. In conclusion, I think that modern technologies made our life easier and more interesting, but unfortunately there are some disadvantages, such as lack of activities. So, certain measures should be taken to avoid serious health disorders in the future.