Some psychologists say that doing absolutely nothing for a period of time each day is the key to decreasing stress in everyday life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some mental health experts advise us to put our minds to rest for a certain period of time every day so that we can destress ourselves, and keep our minds calm and stable. I agree with the statement because I think mental functioning also takes an equal amount of energy compared to physical tasks. In my essay below, I will further explain my opinion. To start with, a healthy mental state is key to accomplishing many responsibilities productively. Attention and concentration also play a significant role in most of our daily activities. Whenever we do heavy physical work, our body gets tired, but we don't realize that even our brains are also contributing huge amounts of energy and hence they also need rest like our bodies. For example, most students when they study for a long time feel hungry very often. Some people say it's due to boredom, but it is mainly due to the calories we are burning through our mental focus. Hence, I agree with the statement that our brains also need equal rest like our bodies. On the other hand, there are some folks who are called overthinkers. These people use their energy more in the act of thinking, and hence they feel tired very soon. For people like them, it's definitely unavoidable that they need to spend time doing nothing for a certain period of time to keep their minds sane. Moreover, people who try to maintain their peaceful nature make wise decisions as well. Hence I think it is vital to rest our minds regularly every day. In conclusion, I believe mental health is significant to completing most assignments effectively, and hence I feel all human beings need some time to rest their consciousnesszsuxqi so that they can be most productive in their daily activities.