In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the upcoming years, driverless vehicles will be introduced. It is believed the only passengers inside the cars, buses, and trucks are passengers. It argues from both perspectives in society. The advantages are to create efficiencies and decrease traffic rule breakers. Whereas, the drawback is it will harm road users due to an insufficient amount of research. I believe driverless vehicles will create more advantages rather than disadvantages. Efficiency become one of the essential parts of our lives. One of the ways to create efficiency will be through a driverless vehicle. Efficient in both time and cost will be created. For instance, a businessman has to attend an offline meeting while he has to attend another online meeting beforehand. Using an ordinary car, he needs to drive all the way to the second meeting venue and subsequently, he will be late to attend the offline meeting, otherwise, he has to cancel his online meeting. On the other hand, choosing a taxi as the second option will cost him around IDR 200,000 for each trip. Furthermore, another benefit is driverless vehicles will be equipped with some futuristic technologies which will regulate the vehicles to obey some traffic rules. Hence, due to these benefits, it will decrease the amount of road incidents in the future. Aside from the advantages, there is a drawback with the invention of driverless vehicles. One of the disadvantages is it will harm road users if the research is done improperly. Research has a critical point in building driverless vehicles namely choosing the right sensors and determining safe space from one car to another car. One of many examples that might occur if this invention is not equipped with a high-technology sensor is the cars will not be able to detect each other and severe impacts such as a car incident will happen. Hence, even though there is a disadvantage in this invention it will not outweigh the benefits given. In conclusion, the invention of driverless vehicles with a passenger as the only person in the vehicle, will create more advantages rather than drawbacks to society. It is believed as driverless vehicles are publicly consumed, it will create efficiencies for some people and minimize traffic rule breakers.