Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the min legal age for driving a car or motorbike.To what extent do you agree/disagree

In today's world, some believe that governments ought to raise the age limit for driving licenses in both motorcycles and cars to decrease the number of crashes on the road. In my opinion, I do not agree with the statement since governments should increase punishments for traffic and give education as early as possible. First and foremost, the age of 18 is quite enough to decide about something such as choosing a president or driving legally. Therefore, to solve road safety problems, increasing the age limit is not a permanent solution. There are more efficient solutions, for example, governments should give lectures to increase public awareness about traffic and give them when they are young like their middle school ages. In this way, children have information about good pedestrian behaviours and also will know their social responsibilities towards other drivers in traffic. Moreover, drivers can do whatever they want, if punishments are not deterred. Hence, governments should rise the price or more crucial punishments. For example, if the driver drifted on a public road or used loud exhaust, in these circumstances, authorities should give expensive punishments. However, if drivers races in the streets, governments should cancel this person' license. In this way, these kinds of individuals can not drive anymore because of harsh penalties. To sum up, considering everything that has been stated so far, although some think that the suitable age for driving should increase to develop traffic safety, I do not agree with this situation as it is not enough and there are more permanent solutions which are rising punishments and giving education at a young age.