Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than their achievements, which has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's famous people are well-known due to their lifestyle instead of their achievements therefore youngster can be influenced detrimentally. In my idea it is a considerable claim because youths are willing to imitate someone they see every time. It is an appalling condition because of some potential results such as depression and lack of unique characteristic features. To begin with, the most detrimental effect of the above notion is the potential for depression. To clarify, teenagers tend to imitate their features like wearing style and beauty standards as people they love. However, most young people might not achieve these aims because of a lack of opportunities. In other words, they do not have enough sources for imitate others. Thus, they probably struggle with depression because they feel like not enough. To sum extent, this is partly due to the fact that diversity is not permitted for social beauty norms. This means if you are not fit for the common definition you are probably ugly. Moreover, every people should have some features for instance hardworking, being trustworthy. Besides other characteristics should be unique for individuals because they build our identity. In order to these achievements must be in the first rank instead of glamour. If not youngers can not create their own matchless personality. This problem probably affects people permanently. If a person had not been constructing his personality when he was a teenager he would have problems in the future. This is a sound idea because if you do not have your own characteristics your attractiveness likely reduces. In conclusion, celebrities are seen as idols by teenagers however this situation has no connection with celebrities' achievements it has a correlation with their welfare level. Hence it affects their future negatively.