Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life.

There is an argument about whether children should be given or not. Some people contend that children, regardless of their ages, should be given responsibilities such as helping at home or at work, while others argue that they need to enjoy their lives without any obligations except for in school. I advocate the view that the former thought is more accurate. In terms of the latter perspective, it is undeniable that education is crucially important for the future of any child and after school will they should be given time to play their favourite games or hanging out with their mates because it is proven that doing entertaining pastimes is a momentous part of the process of their upbringing. Furthermore, I think childhood is a period that all children should dedicate most of their spare time out of school to recreational activities, namely solo sports, group sports, and spending time with their peers. On the other hand, firstly, I firmly believe that there are numerous life skills which children should learn such as decision-making skills, time management skills, and critical thinking skills. Secondly, if parents give them responsibilities such as either making them in charge of doing some household chores or making them familiar with different workplaces and even making them do a job that is aligned with their personality can lead to instilling this truth that in real life they have various forms of obligations and their lessons shouldn't be an excuse to shirk their responsibilities toward doing them. Finally, I think if they do different jobs they may not only become familiar with their strengths, but also can opt for their carrier with more information in the distant future. In conclusion, I strongly believe although entertainment exerts a big influence on children's lives they should have extra responsibilities to become more successful in both their personal lives and career in the future.