A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they do not save anything for future use. What are the reasons for people spend too much? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, so many people tend to have more unnecessary expenses rather than allocate it into their savings account for future plans. This essay will discuss that ads’ influence and social status could be the reason behind this phenomenon, and this essay will also consider this event as a negative development. First of all, the media have been growing rapidly for past decades. As a result, there is an increasing number of ads being produced to meet the demand. This massive ads production has so many influential messages for the watcher to buy the product. Recent surveys about product marketing state that MacDonald witnessed an increasing trend up to 60% when they shared their new product through communal-based street ads. Moreover, people nowadays tend to care so much about social status. This happened mostly because many people use social media just to brag over their wealthness. In consequence, social standards will be uncontrolled and people will compare themself toward unrealistic social media stars. On the other hand, this uncontrolled expenditure can lead to several problems in the future. To begin with, the cost to build an actual house will continue to rise throughout the years. If people do not have enough plans and savings for them to have a place to stay in the future, they are likely to become homeless. Some studies said that there have been an alarming rate of homeless people over the past 5 years all over the world. Furthermore, inflation will always happen, resulting in higher living costs globally. To conclude, massive ads’ influence and social status could be the main contributing factor why people spend on unnecessary things nowadays. This is considered a negative development because it can lead to an increasing number of homeless in a country.