Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a commonly held consensus that getting rid of cars in our day-to-day lives is an optimal method to reduce air pollution. Nevertheless, some people contend that there are numerous ways that are more efficient. There are opposing views regarding this matter, so this essay will take both sides into consideration and conclude. There is no doubt that vehicles are a major contributing factor to the dirty atmosphere. Each engine-powered car utilizes fuels that have an adverse effect on the surrounding climate. Additionally, since traffic congestion is more common nowadays, harmful emissions are more prominent in the air the general public breathes every day. As a result, the grounds behind the car-free day's concept are understandable. Furthermore, a portion of the populace argues limiting the number of automobiles is an effective choice due to the reduction in polluted oxygen. On the other hand, others tend to believe that many options exist without the need to exterminate cars. For instance, production factories are a vast industry that also adds up to the reason for air pollution. They insist that vehicles are a necessity to the daily existence of human beings. Automobiles help people go somewhere from point A to B swiftly. However, factories do not serve a vital purpose. Consequently, some deem that they should be the ones removed, not cars. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account, I concur with the idea that society should opt to car-free days. There are several types of transportation that are more eco-friendly. A good case in point is bicycles which are 100% sustainable. Moreover, public transport such as buses and subways could be mentioned. Although they emit some damaging particles, they are more favourable because they can fit more than 5 individuals, unlike automobiles.