Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn about different cultures, or to increase tension between people from different countries? Discuss both views.

Discuss both views. Due to the cutting edge of the aviation industry, international tours have escalated in the past two decades. Some people argue that this trend leads to beneficial cultural exchange, whereas others believe that it would worsen the relationship between residents in different nations. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. It is evident that the best way for people to learn about foreign cultures is to immerse themselves in foreign civilizations. As far as I am concerned, overseas tourists usually show respect to the local cultures which might sometimes conflict with their own conception. Travelling allows foreigners to meet indigenous people and visit historic landmarks in person, giving them a well-rounded understanding towards the customs. For instance, there is no doubt that visiting the pyramids is the most ideal way to learn about Egypt’s history because walking through these magnificent constructions provides a more immersive experience. It is difficult for people who only read academic readings to acknowledge the bitter history of Ancient Egypt. On the other hand, global tourism may aggravate the relationship between different countries’ citizens because of their disparate social backgrounds. Tourists may mistakenly violate the social norms in destination places, posing the anger of local inhabitants. For example, it is rare to see trash bins in Japan as people are accustomed to keeping their garbage with them until they find a place to throw it away. However, some visitors find this inconvenient and decide to throw rubbish on the ground, causing the disgruntlement of local citizens. International tourism can adversely affect the locals in other ways too. Some visitors buy a lot of groceries from the local market as souvenirs for their friends and family. Unfortunately, it may lead to a surge of prices in dairy necessities for locals, increasing their hostility towards sightseers. In conclusion, the increase in travel creates great opportunities for gathering people from distinct environments. Although foreign trips have been proven the best way to discover alien cultures, it is inevitable that this might create conflicts and tension between communities.