Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. A Legion of critics believes that it has an enormous amount of benefits however, a bunch of other folks think it has detrimental effects. In this essay, I will be presenting both views before putting my pen down and thoughts and explaining my agreement with the former notion. Since the beginning of civilization, gadgets have helped us in a plethora of ways. Firstly, with the help of laptops or tablets, we can do classes online and don't need to go to schools or colleges and learn subjects we are interested in. For example, websites like Udemy or Coursera offer a range of courses online and they provide certifications too which can be used later for jobs. Secondly, it is easier to look for resources online rather than go to a library and look for books. Thirdly, students can check their work and also able to participate in online quizzes or competitions to sharpen their knowledge. On the contrary, the drawbacks of a computer cannot be unseen as well, because due to its massive, a lot of users have adopted the rotten sides. To begin with, youths are taking the help of AI to cheat on their exams as well as completing their assignments. Furthermore, during their online classes, they are not concentrating enough also teachers cannot make that they are not doing stupid stuff like playing games or sleeping. To conclude, it is true that the downside of computer use cannot overweigh the boon of it. Therefore, it is important for the individual, parents and teachers to keep an eye on what they doing.