You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

There is no denying the fact that appearance is most important to both genders. While it is a commonly held belief that some companies believe that their employees should dress appropriately, there is also an argument that others think the quality of work is more valuable than appearance. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, it is crucial to show neatness and elegance in your work, as well as your look reflecting your personality. In other words, plenty of organisations care about your appearance especially when you face clients and important people. In addition, there are many institutions that have strict regulations on their appearance and they determine what you wearing depends on your schedule. For example, if you are going to meet a new job, first they will notice your appearance and then resume. On the other hand, other companies care more about the quality of your work. It is also possible to say that your efforts and passion are essential rather than how you look or what you wear. Moreover, with new developments and rapid growth, they are concentrated on quality tasks and skills. For instance, plenty of organisations have in their contracts conditions about employees such as evaluating your work and how to handle these tasks. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that appearance and value quality of work are significant factors for every organisation.