When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Buildings are highly popular for their exterior designs. It has been argued that the intended function should be the preference when constructing a building over its outward presentation. Personally, I agree and think that building architecture should not be compromised for its exterior display. Building plans should be done with the utmost care, and their intended purpose should be the topmost priority for architects. For example, hospitals should be designed by considering the easiest way for a patient to reach the emergency room and enough lobby space before the outpatient ward.If the specific rooms are not designed properly for a hospital, they can cause discomfort to patients and sometimes even lead to the loss of human lives. Clearly, the intended purpose should be considered a priority by designers when designing a building. Moreover, if the building model is compromised for its outward display it may lead to safety issues. Architects should carefully plan the exit points for a building as per the rules set by the Fire Safety department. One clear example is the recent fire accident which occurred because of the ignorance of the builder who replaced fire exits with a fountain design to elevate the look of the building. This incident not only caused financial loss to the building owner but also became the cause of the loss of human lives. Therefore, the objective of the building should be the topmost priority for designers and also government officials should inspect to see if the building is safe for the people. In conclusion, failing to design the building by considering the intended purpose rather than its outward look will put the people utilizing the building at discomfort and sometimes it may also lead to safety concerns.