In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families, individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that, in various countries, fast foods become an alternative to traditional foods and some people believe that this change can impact both sides humans and societies. In my opinion, in considering that, really on fast food instead of traditional foods threatens human culture and health. To begin with, fast foods have a negative effect on the human body. To be more specific, unhealthy food consists of harmful materials such as preservatives, hydrogenated oils, sugar and sodium. These lead to high blood pressure and heart disease. while traditional foods are often rich in nutrients and cooked in a healthy way. For example, people who eat pizza and fried chicken will become overweight and therefore high cholesterol. Another point to consider, traditional foods reflect the identity and culture of the community. It is also possible to say that, if people continue to eat fast food instead of the usual foods this will lead to cultural heritage in decline and will probably die. Moreover, people should be encouraged to maintain traditional dishes and remind their children about them so that they do not extinct for future generations. For instance, if people in a country like Morocco start preferring burgers over Morocco tagine, this traditional dish may become rare for future generations. In conclusion, despite people having different views. However, the community should stick to their famous dishes and not accept replacing them with fast food because it affects both the individual and society.