It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

The importance of taking risks in professional and personal life, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, taking risks advantages appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views on the impact of the advantages of such a trend and, thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that leaving the comfort zone can open new opportunities.Studies show that people who are forced to leave their jobs show high performance in their new jobs compared with their performance earlier. Another striking benefit in this regard is that it leads to breaking the routine. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is adding excitement to life. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages underlying the purpose why people avoid taking risks; stems from the fact that missing one life chance to perform an enhancement or to make some changes. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that not every time taking risks can pay back. To elaborate, considering risks without enough thought can lead to significant disaster. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are against this trend. In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the gist that the drawbacks of taking risks in professional and personal life are indeed too dire to ignore.