The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is stated that relieving people ’s stress is the most vital role of music. Personally, I completely disagree with this notion since it is just significantly utilized to boost one’s brain growth and enhance social interactions. The first justification for my disagreement is that music is crucial for stimulating brain development. To be more specific, it is believed that music can promote people ’s ability to be creative. To illustrate, according to a recent study by an Australian university, those who often listen to music or play musical instruments can devise more innovative solutions to the same problems they are assigned as others. In addition, music is beneficial to human memory. This is because it is scientifically proven to slow cognitive decline, leading to it being widely used to treat people with Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia. Second, one significant benefit of music in people ’s life is stronger social connections. This can be explained by the fact that musical shows and events have attracted numerous spectators to share the same taste in music. By taking part in these events, people are offered opportunities to interact with others and exchange their ideas to express their own musical perceptions. As a result, they can widen their cycle of relationships by making friends with like-minded people, paving the way for long-lasting social bonds in their personal lives. In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea that the most pivotal role of music in people ’s lives is to ease stress because other decisive influences are to give rise to creativity and strong social relationships. It is advisable that people listen to music in various fields to increase productivity and improve well-being.