Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion Nowadays more and more people become vegetarians or vegans in order to combat the disadvantages of overconsumption. Some people agree with this point of view, while others believe that consuming meat and fish is a natural thing for mankind. In my opinion, people should eat meat and fish in an adequate way, although I understand to some extent the opinion of vegetarians. People choose not to eat meat and fish for several reasons. Firstly, excessive consumption leads to health problems such as obesity, given that meat contains a lot of fats and colesterol. Secondly, the decision to be vegetarian is a self-expression to claim against over-production. They suggest that industrialized production of meat has a huge negative effect on the environment. In fact, this phenomenon results in deforestation, massive use of water, and emission of C02 due to transportation. Moreover, they explain that industrial livestock raising goes against ethics. Stocks are often packed in cages and can not move for their entire life until they are grown enough to be killed. Vegetarians are claiming justice not only for health and the environment but also for animals. Although I support their point of view to some extent, it seems that avoiding meat at all is an excessive behaviour. Most importantly, having a balanced diet including meat is good for your health because it contains important nutrients such as proteins. Also not consuming meat can lead to stress and it is mentally fulfilling to consume meat. In addition, it is a natural thing for humans to devour meat because mankind is at the top of the food chain. At the same time, I think that government should face the problem caused by over stock, punishing unethical stock-makers and providing subsidies to those with a proper making process. In conclusion, I believe that eating meat in a proper way is natural and is good for our health, but at the same time, I think that actions should be taken by the government to prevent dangerous over stock raising.