In some countries, citizens must pay a lot of money in taxes, but education and healthcare are free. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays some countries provide education and healthcare for free for their citizens, but the price for the taxes are higher than in other countries. On the one,side it is a good trend,, however there are some disadvantages. In this essay, I will overview the pros and cons and give my opinion in conclusion. To begin with, I will describe the advantages of this issue. Firstly, due to people's psychology, it is better to pay higher taxes each month, than to save money themselves. People better spend money to entertain themselves visiting some events or buying expensive thing. Unfortunately, people rarely think about their future health problems or studying. So, higher taxes and services for free can be a good solution. Secondly, different medical services are high in price, for example in my country the price for magnetic resonance imaging or CT scan is more than 100 euro and not every country dweller can allow to spend so big amount of money on medical examinations. As a result, some important medical conditions are not found and people die. So, higher taxes, maybe, will help to make that kind of services more available for people. Nevertheless, some disadvantages exist too. For instance, people have no choice. Even if they don' t want to pay, they should. Some people don' t have problems with health or they don' t have children to educate, so for them, paying extra money every month will be the waste of money. In conclusion, I feel that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I think that easier is to pay more money every month and be sure that if something happens I will have good care for free and my family shouldn' t spend all their money helping me. The same is with the education. So, my opinion is that this trend have a lot of good sides.