Newspaper have an enormous influence on peoples opinion and ideas do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

It is an irrefutable fact that the newspaper has a phenomenal impact on building and moulding the outlooks of the readers. I believe that it is overall a healthy stitch. Hereby, I will discuss my opinion in detail along with relevant examples. Beyond doubt, the newspaper is the commonest means of mass communication throughout the world. This is because it is not only affordable but also available in areas where full-fledged technology is absent. For example, in some countries, South Africa there are frequent power cuts which lead to disruption of Wi-Fi connection every now and then. Thus making it quite unreliable. Besides this, the newspaper fetches news from all over the globe which is also arranged under appropriate headings such as sports section, cooking section, celebrity section and many more. Hence, keeping the public even more engaged in it. Furthermore, the printing press provides information regarding various available jobs along with the required criteria. This helps people,especially those from the lower socio-economic class to enroll. Apart from this, business tycoons use newspapers to advertise their products as it is the most effective way to convince people about the necessity of that item in their lives. Finally, it is also used by the government departments like police either to spread the word regarding a missing person or to warn laymen about various frauds and fraudsters around them. To conclude, newspapers have enormous benefits to offer starting from bringing news from around the world to highlighting job opportunities as well as different new commodities. Therefore, considering all these factors I totally emphasise newspapers as a positive influence.