There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents. As a result, some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test.What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do these outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement of technology, there are so many motor vehicles on the road nowadays which leads to accidents. Eventually, certain politicians dees that individuals to take driving tests in their lives on a regular basis instead of one single test. I totally agree with this notion because of the reasons I will discuss further. Commencing with the pros of taking regular driving tests which is it can lead to more information for people regarding the rules and regulations as sometimes people pass their test but they are not much about the rules. They get confused in some cases such as during the intersection passes. Moreover, it can result in fewer accidents as these days many older individuals drive the car even though they have weak eyesight, because of which accidents occur. But, if they take the test and they are not eligible to drive the car they will not get the license. For instance, a survey was conducted by the Canadian Driving School which showed that more than 60% of accidents happen to the elderly generation. Thus, I believe that taking tests regularly has more benefits. On the other hand, it also has some cones which is waste of time as people in this modern era, are very busy with their work and do not have much time to take tests again and again. which somehow creates stress for them as well as it can results in more living expenses and cost. However, I still believe that taking tests is more beneficial as the life of someone is much more important than any other kind of expense. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this situation. To conclude, the cost of taking tests and the time it takes are the disadvantages of this situation but it can not be denied that the life of someone is more precious than all these which can be saved by the repetition of driving tests throughout their lives.