In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation

It is an undeniable fact that ensuring road safety is essential for individuals. Whereas in some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary source of transportation and demoralised ownership of private vehicles. I believe that ensuring transport assurance cannot be fully achieved by only this. It will require more effort. Therefore, the merits do not outshine the de-merits. Apparently, the advantages of promoting public transit are two-fold. Firstly, using public transportation is cheaper than owning and operating any sort of private carrier. For example, you are free from paying for insurance,maintenance, fuel and tax. In addition to this, it can be quicker than driving. Secondly, reducing the number of personal shipping on the road also remediates traffic infrastructure. On the destructive part, only prioritising mass transit services have some disadvantages which cannot be overlooked. Chiefly, by facilitating public modes of shipment people will have to develop a dependency on it. Unfortunately, most UK's countryside is being built with drivers in mind. Almost every household owns a car because it is nearly impossible to rely on public transit all the time. Similarly, it can take longer than a car.you will end up spending 45 minutes just to go somewhere 4 miles away. It is also important to highlight it can be exhausting and tiring sometimes because those vehicles don't stop at a specific destination. It is required Other arrangements to travel from the stand or station to reach a desired stop. To summarise, I extensively agree that there are no significant benefits that can outweigh the disadvantages. It is precisely obligatory to find out a more accurate way to outcome this issue.