In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of science and technology has been incredible in recent decades. In the near future, people will travel inside vehicles without drivers. However, although Although this advancement brings more life life is extra convenience, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. On the one side hand not side, driverless cars lead to not a good verb here several benefits. First of all, they are convenient and can be used any time. People can get in the car even when they are tired and sleepy since they do not need to drive and be worried about the level of their awareness in order to avoid any possible car accident just say accident. Therefore, after tedious tiring day at work shift work, they just need to sit in the car and enter the place addresses place destination which makes this kind of car very convenient. Moreover, those who do not know how to drive are still able to take advantage of this modern technology. What they need to know is the postal code of the place, so it is enjoyable, without any driving experiences, being able to use a car. However, I believe there are more drawbacks to this exciting idea. One of the most important ones is losing jobs. Many people are working as a car driver, and they pay the cost of living by this job. After coming this kind of cars, most of them would be jobless, being in economical trouble. In fact, the live of many families would be threatened by this technology. Another shortcoming which is perhaps my strongest argument, is the safety of people. Despite all improvements in technology, there is always the chance of errors which can cost the lives of many people. If the system of a car gets impaired, it could lead to a catastrophic accident since the passengers have no skills to control the car, especially when they have no driving skills. The grave consequences of these potential mistakes should strongly be considered while we are talking about people ’s lives. To sum up, although driverless cars seem an exciting idea due to their convenience, the risks and dangers of this advanced technology are not sensible. Therefore, I agree that the disadvantages of driverless cars outweigh the benefits.