Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Other people think that it is important to incorporate Physical Education in every class of the school curriculum for all school-age learners. Meanwhile, other folks believe that instead of having fitness classes the pupils must spend their time purely on academic subjects. In this essay, I will discuss two points of view on the importance of Physical Education and the idea of prioritizing academic rather than fitness lessons. On one hand, Physical Education is a vital subject as it promotes the health and well-being of an individual. Aside from physical exercises and routines, it also encourages potential athletes to develop interest in sports. For example, some Olympians started their careers on basic swimming requirements at a university. Furthermore, the educational system must also be learner-centered. Thus, they must have equal opportunities to students who are body-kinesthetic intelligent. Moving further, intelligence and success must not be measured solely on academic achievements but, on the totality of the person; physical, mental, emotional and spiritual. On the other hand, academic achievements are the most common form of success in the eyes of society. Thus, the reason why other people tend to favour that children need to spend time and energy on the subject that matters. For example, being excellent in mathematics and English can help the student land on promising universities such as Yale, Harvard and Cambridge University. However, there is no assurance that if you are book-smart you can secure top-level jobs after graduation. Additionally, in order to have a study life balance a person must be exposed to non-academic activities. For instance, stressed-out students can benefit from walking, jogging and other activities rather than solely focusing on academic subjects alone. As a result, scholars will have a healthy mind and body. In conclusion, Physical Education is essential in young minds to promote health and physical and mental well-being. Although, academic subjects are important to students, physical education must not be set aside.