The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The states is expenditure a significant amount of funds to detect life on alternative planets. Some individuals believe that lawmakers should spend these money to tackle the issues of people rather than wasting money in space researches. I totally agree with this statement, because space programs is waste time and money and do not beneficial for ordinary people. To being with, there are several reasons why I believe the space pojects is waste time and money. Firstly, exploration of outer space to find out a new planets to life in it is considered is extremely expensive. This is because scientists need to design spacecrafts can deal with extreme conditions of outer space namely high, pressure,temperature, gravity, which this indicate they need to use expensive materials to build spacecarfts. Furthermore, send the astronauts to outer space can have a negative impacts in their health, according to some researchers this can leads to increase their a chance to develop serious diseases like, heart attack,and cancer. Secondly, the if the governments funding space programs, this can discourage researchers to focus to solve the issues in earth such as, global warming, climate change, pollution. This is due to the fact that, supporting space exploration projects will can reduce the amount of money allocated to addressing environmental issues in earth. Finally, the government should spend these dollars in order develop the crucial infrastructure such as, healthcare, education, public transport in order to improve living standards of people instead of space pojects. In conclusion, I strongly believe that space researches is waste of money, and this funds should spend to tackle earth environmental issues namely, global warming, climate change, pollution, and also to enhance vital infrastructure In order to improve people living standards.