Some people argue that all experimentation on animal is bad and should be outlawed.however others believe that important scientific discovery can be made from animal experiment. Can experiment on animal be justified? Are there any alternatives ?

It is an undeniable fact that every living thing on this earth needs to be protected and well-treated. Animal cruelty has become a serious threat nowadays. however, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society believes that animal experiments should be banned. while others emphasize that vital scientific discoveries can be possible through animal statistics. this essay will examine connected facts for both views. On the constructive part.society is blessed with medical breakthroughs which are mostly possible via testimony on animals. to begin, research on cows helped to end smallpox. likewise, studies on monkeys,dogs and mice led to the polio vaccine. secondly,fifty years ago,kidney diseases were considered fatal and took the lives of 20000 Americans annually.today kidney disease can be treated and managed for a long happy life.to illustrate this point those suffering from chronic kidney failure must receive dialysis a few times a week to remove toxins from the blood.the invention of dialysis would not have been possible without dogs because they were the first animal's dialysis was tested. Thirdly,surgical procedures,pain relievers,psychoactive drugs, insulin, and pacemakers all have been developed and tested in animals before being used in humans. On the destructive part.there appear to be potential shortcomings of this trend.chiefly, animal tests are so unreliable.the National Institute of Health(NIH) has noticed that 95% of all drugs that are shown to be safe and effective in animal fails in human.because they don't work or are dangerous., Furthermore, each year inside British Laboratories around 3 million animals are used in research and every 8 seconds,one animal dies.which is not justifiable. although various technological advances allow the replacement of animal tests such as cell culture,bioengineered organs,stem cell technology, and computational and mathematical models. In conclusion, I would say animals should be used in experiments with great caution.Alternatively,substitutes for these can provide effective and efficient results.