Question: education is the single most important factor in the development of a country. Do you agree?

Education is a vital part of a person's life. It is said to be the most important thing for the development, not just of a person, but also of a country. In my opinion, studying is the first step to a brighter future. To begin with, there are 3 things that education can hone a person. Firstly, it would give you knowledge. Thru studying, people would learn about numbers, words, and even recent events that they could use in their everyday life. For instance, math subject, could mould your arithmetic skills that would bring benefits when purchasing things. Furthermore, inputs about certain information will help you not to be scammed by opportunistic individuals. Secondly, it will enhance your skills. With all the practical teachings and exams you will do in school, surely, you will be capable to face the harsh reality of the world. For example, nowadays, cooking is already part of the curriculum of some students. This gives them the proper ways of cooking even just simple meals. In this way, they could use it to help their parents at home or when they move to another city by themselves. They would be able to survive without thriving much. Last but not least is that it will develop your attitude. Being in school is not just learning about subjects and practical things. They also teach you good manners and right conduct. To illustrate, in the Philippines, one of their subject in school is etiquette. This gives students awareness of the right ways to react in a proper way. Thru this, they would be able to interact with other people in an acceptable manner. To recapitulate, education is very significant to everyone. It gives you knowledge, skills and attitude that will be your tool to face the reality of the world. It will prepare you for any circumstances may it be good or bad.