Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems What can individual people do

It is certainly true that human activities are a major reason is damaging the ecosystem. This essay will discuss how humans created environmental issues, and measures can be taken by authorities and people to tackle this problem. To begin with, The first human activity is created damage to the environment is deforestation. For example, people cutting forests in order to make food or furniture leads to a decline in the number of trees. This is due to the fact that forests play a significant role to absorb Co2 footprint from the atmosphere because an increase in the percentage of Co2 emissions on earth can lead to a rising temperature of the earth. Secondly, the industrial revolution also leads to negative impacts on the environment. To illustrate, factories and cars can release a considerable amount of Co2 emissions, because it is to use fossil fuels. Therefore, this revolution is the main reason for climate change and global warming and the extinction of animals. Regarding solutions, lawmakers can introduce harsh laws to set limits for deforestation and pollution from vehicles as well as factories., Also they can launch educational campaigns in order to raise awareness among the public about environmental issues. At the individual level, people can use public transport instead of using their private cars in order to reduce Co2 emissions. Furthermore, people should reduce their consumption of goods and recycle as much as possible because the most of products result from cutting down the trees. In conclusion, human activities affect the ecosystem in a variety of forms namely, deforestation, and the industrial revolution however, there are many effective steps can take the governments such as, introducing strict laws, raising awareness and also people should take responsibility by using public transport, reducing their consumption of goods.