Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects of the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often thought that playing computer games is awful for kids from all aspects, while others think that spending time on games have some advantage for children. In my opinion, such entertainments have some drawbacks yet The main reason why they may be bad is that children will not focus on other things in their life. In other words, they may stay in front of the computer for a long time, it might be from 7 to 10 hours a day, so they are not able to do something different, such as playing football and going with their friends in real life. Secondly, they lose their parents’ money. For instance, some games have a special package for those who pay money. The children know that if they pay for the game and buy some packages from that application, they could develop fast. Therefore, spending time and losing money are some drawbacks of playing computer games. However, there are some benefits of playing computer games firstly, children can learn some skills. To put it simply, they can learn some words from some games, such as PUBG which is an online game, and there are a lot of people who play this game. In addition, there are games that teach people some strategies of war namely Clash of Clans, so the players can use their minds, hands, eyes, and ears when they play. Another benefit of playing computer games is that they are able to make online friends from other countries. If they make friends from other countries, they may know some new cultures, and that can develop their minds. As a result, learning some skills, and making new friends are some advantages of playing computer games. To sum up, I believe that playing computer games is good for children if they use it a little time in their day.