It is better to buy just fex expensie clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Here we are discussing whether to purchase fewer expensive clothes than a heap of cheap stuff. I'm a firm believer in buying expensive and exclusive clothes rather than collecting a bug full of waste. Expensive clothes boost our confidence and are always stylish. Cheap clothes are mostly low-quality products with a short life span. Branded clothes do have a style and some unique designs, which is not so common in non-branded ones. For instance, when you wear a branded expensive suit, a visible difference in confidence is observed in your attitude and your walk. It's all because of the inner validation it brings with it. Moreover, with cheaper clothes, you get many options in your wardrobe and fewer wash cycles, I don't mind wearing the same jacket daily if it boosts my self-esteem. Another reason is the quality of expensive clothes is far superior to the cheaper ones. They also tend to have a longer life span and their colour does not fade away, even after multiple washes. If in case, anything happens afterwards, we have an option for replacing it with a newer one. For example, I once replaced a leather jacket after wearing it for six months, because its leather was damaged and luckily it was branded. But that's not the case with the cheap products. Cheap non-branded clothes do not come with any defined guarantee, nor do they have a longer life span. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend going for fewer expensive clothes rather than wasting money on poor quality cheap products.