Many people believe that museums and art galleries should be free to the public while others argue that these organizations also need money from selling tickets for their performance and development?

These days, it is argued by some that museums and art galleries should not charge admission fees to the public while others believe that these institutions should generate revenue from ticket sales in order to improve their performance and development. Although the latter view can be true to a certain extent, I strongly believe that museums and art galleries should have free entrance. On the one hand, there are several benefits to selling tickets that can help enhance the quality of museums and art galleries. The first benefit is that museums and art galleries can become more attractive and impressive. This is mainly because owners of these organizations can have adequate funds to invest in modern equipment, which can help them look more appealing. The second benefit is that pricing entrance fees may ensure that visitors seriously learn art and history, which can help them gain a more meaningful understanding of these subjects. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that museums and arts should not charge entrance fees. To begin with, it enables low-income people to approach exhibitions and art galleries. As a result, people with fewer financial resources can gain a deeper understanding of historical stories and arts. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City, authorities have opened a national museum with free entrance to help those who are in serious financial conditions. Furthermore, museums and galleries can generate revenue from other sources. Although they may lose money from ticket sales, they can compensate for this by receiving other sources such as donations and sponsorships. In conclusion, while there are certain reasons why museums or art galleries should charge admission fees, I firmly believe that these institutions should offer free tickets to help people who are not able to pay entrance fees since they can generate revenue from other sources.