International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

In the contemporary era, international travel is extremely common. This is because nowadays, exploring another country has become cheaper than it was before. Moreover, as nations are quite welcoming toward tourists, some people believe that this trend has more advantages than disadvantages. I agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. One of the main reasons for an increase in this trend is to boost the economy. If more and more people visit the country, the country earns a lot of money because people from all over the world come and spend their money here. Moreover, foreigners become aware of the nation’s culture and traditions. For instance, India is such a diverse country that when tourists visit this place, they are able to learn and understand different customs, and this enables the home country to keep its traditions alive. Therefore, certainly, intercountry exploration is beneficial for both travellers as well as tour countries. By contrast, an increase in the number of tourists influences commercialisation. It is because of this reason that the unexplored places then become crowded and this spoils the beautification of the location. Further, by travelling to other countries, many explorers get influenced by foreign customs. As a result, they stop following their own traditions and this affects their emotional attachment to their motherland. For example, many millennials these days follow Western customs after going on a foreign tour. Thus, this trend has a negative impact on the cultural aspect of the nation. To summarise, just like every coin has two sides, international travel too has positive as well as negative effects. Visiting another country can be extremely educative about another nation’s traditions and can boost their economy. However, nationals can get influenced and start following another place’s customs. Also, if these places get crowded, then it can hamper the natural beauty of the area. Having said that, this trend has more pros than cons.