Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has different countries with different face values. Some countries are more fortunate than others in terms of resources so they make more money than other countries. It is a common notion to people that first world countries should not only provide money for third world countries, but also extend help in other forms as money is not enough to combat poverty alone. I, for one, do not disagree with this due to the following reasons. Firstly, poverty comes in many forms of economic crisis. It could be because of lack of resources, manpower or a dysfunctional government therefore, while financial aid would go a long way it does not address the current problem in every third world countries. Secondly, inflation is a constant variable in the economy. The value of money decreases when there is a significant increase in the demand for resources compared to the number of resources available. Moreover, as money could be a quick resolve for the poor countries now it does not resolve the issue of poverty in the future. Lastly, there is no assurance that the financial aid given by the rich countries will be used directly to help combat poverty. The difference in the opinions of the government officials in each countries who are recipients of this financial aid is a main factor in deciding how the money will be used. To explain, the money given by the first world countries could be used in different forms like buying resources, increasing manpower or pocketed by corrupt official, so there is no guarantee that this will directly address the poverty issues of the country. To conclude, money alone does not exterminate the ongoing issue of poverty in the less fortunate countries. However, other forms aid like medicines, food and healthcare facilities could make an enormous difference.