Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sport stadium.Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that the expenditure for health maintenance and education should be outweighed by the one for entertainment containers. To some extent, I agree that it may be true in the case of some societies. However, I also argue that other entertaining infrastructures should be considered immensely due to its values to human mental and physical development. On the one hand, medication and education are the fundamental basis of national development which attracts talents to consider a country as a wealthy one and reside there. For instance, Singapore is one of the well-known regions for implementing high-quality campuses and hospitals which results in a massive number of students or employees yearly expressing their desire to move here for their study, job and residence. Moreover, countries concentrating on these fields would offer their citizens a warranty to maintain their relatives' life in high quality. On the other hand, there is numerous reason why the government should devote equal money to the entertainment sector which plays a vital role in encouraging creativity and promoting harmony in society. For example, people learn about their history, tradition and culture through movies, songs and paintings made by the artists. So, artists are the ambassadors of culture and play a vital role in elevating the level of civilization of the country. Furthermore, without government funding, some sports and entertainment theatres would not be able to work causing most of the stadiums and theatres to depend on government funds because there is no visible source of income. In conclusion, while medicine and education are needs that we recognize, theatrical or sports events are also basic needs. Therefore the government should allocate resources for both these things.