In many part of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the four corners of the globe, there are many places in which children now have more freedom compared to their corresponding children in the past. While there are some consequences to such freer space they have for granted, I, as a member of the teaching profession, generally find the benefits more than the drawbacks. No theory in humanitarian sciences could be flawless, and the implementation of freer education or upbringing has certainly suffered its drawbacks during the contemporary era. As the more conservative-minded argue, immature kids might face harsh difficulties through improper friendship if they are free especially when they are infants or toddlers. A better adjustment though is to assign different levels of freedom for distinct ages: being free to choose their toys at earlier ages and their majors in high school. Children as humans are entitled to have their own expected threshold of liberty. The freer space for learners, the better chance to explore their capabilities. It is the free will that makes it possible for humans to progress; if not, like other creatures we would have just ended up in primary levels of life. Freedom has given us the opportunity to carve wheels out of wood and then execute them in auto vehicles, and it is to enrich the young with the potential to add to them even more. Moreover, contrary to the old-timers' routine of bringing up children under strict authority, the newer generation is enjoying the full flavour of youth more and more. Happiness is the key to releasing the full momentum of youth that will eventually result in making a sturdier background for the next generations. In conclusion, although there are some demerits for very earlier ages to be all free, the advantages of the freer space the young are experiencing, like the happiness and experience, outweigh the dangers.