Some people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally. Others think they should be tackled domestically. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that global environmental affairs, such as pollution ought to be tackled in an international way, a remarkable number of individuals assume that it is much better to rectify domestically. In my opinion, I totally believe that working together to protect the earth will benefit everyone, whereas some uncommon environmental matters are better to be solved domestically. On the one hand, some are of the opinion that global environmental dilemmas should be resolved internationally in order to live in a healthy environment. In other words, when the world suffers from the global environmental predicament, namely global warming and climate change, all countries have to work as a close-knit community because they are worldwide environmental issues. If, for example, they buckle down together, the extent of global environmental problems will collapse gradually. On the other hand, some people usually insist that global environmental issues ought to be dealt domestically since national governments are more aware of the roots of challenging environmental issues which can be uncommon for all countries. For instance, deforestation is a common issue that usually occurs in countries with rainforests namely Malaysia and Indonesia, and this issue should be tackled effectively by giving awareness to the locals on the importance of preserving trees for the environment. Finally, in my opinion, working together has a vital role to deal with common environmental issues by supporting vulnerable countries with financial aid and sharing cutting-edge methods and techniques related to recycling and renewable energy, while uncommon environmental problems are better and easier to be solved domestically by making strict rules, namely revoking a licence, heavy fines or jail, so national governments will divert their efforts to rectify environmental issues according to the government's political priorities. In conclusion, solving global environmental problems environmentally or domestically depends on the type of issue. Countries should work so hard in order to conserve the ecosystem by way of limiting the use of biodegradable packaging, moreover reducing the consumption of fossil fuels can reduce in the emission of greenhouses into the atmosphere.