In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing recognition of the popularity of migrating to urban areas, leading to the number of rural populations declining incredibly. From my standpoint, I gravitate toward those who believe this is a positive trend. This essay will expound upon this by providing compelling reasons and practical examples. On the one hand, it is undeniable that migrating to big cities brings numerous advantages. Specifically, working is of decisive importance. In today’s world, most big companies are operating in urban areas, leading to the requirement of a large number of workers. Thus, it paves the way for ease of looking for lucrative career opportunities. An example relating to this situation is Sai Gon, which is a city in Vietnam, that has the highest migrator numbers, as it is considered that Sai Gon is a place for golden job opportunities, meaning that it is simple to find jobs there. On the other hand, some people are of the opinion that it causes an imbalance in economic distribution, leading to discrimination between layers in this complex society. However, there are many methods which can be used to deal with this problem. To be more precise, authorities could provide money which is received from workers’ personal income tax to the rural areas to equally enhance the nationwide economy so that everyone can gain similar benefits. For instance, in Vietnam, although there are fewer people living in the countryside, things are not outdated, since the three biggest countries: Hanoi, Saigon, and Da Nang frequently fund money for other cities to improve the infrastructure and culture. In conclusion, although several individuals have their own understandable arguments, I lean toward those who believe it is beneficial to the migrators to cities, thanks to comfortably accessing job opportunities and supporting money to other areas such as the countryside by personal income tax of people working in big cities.