In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the percentage of the elderly is steadily going up in many countries in the world. There is no doubt that the benefits of this trend are totally for our society because not only expressing the medical level in these countries but getting lots of experiences from older people to the young. The medical level is developing every single day at present. Many modern equipment are generated to cure life-threatening illnesses which were not available in the past few decades. For example, today, people who get cancer will live longer than in the past through much more sophisticated items of technology. Moreover, the health care service in every country is also growing gradually. The elderly will get better caring or good policies from the government and society. For instance, Japan has the highest life-expectancy in the world as older people take a lot of carefulness including mental and physical health. Another key point I think is that the elderly have more living experiences to teach young people. It is not denied that the previous generations have lots of knowledge in different fields in life. Therefore, the young generations can acquire these experiences to support their life and confront difficulties, some stressful situations and so on. In addition, old people are the best listeners, the young can share their struggles and get appeasements. Sometimes all one needs is the feeling of attachment to somebody who might help them and give a proper piece of advice. In conclusion, the number of older people which is rising in most parts of the world brings totally positive effects on society. It proves the improvement of medicine and the diversity of living experiences we have.