43.Some people think people working in creative arts should be financially supported by government. Others think they should find financial support from other resources.

Despite all the changes the world has been undergoing in recent years, art remains one of the most hotly debated issues, especially as to whether it deserves government compensation. Some argue that financial resources should be directed not to the arts but to more pressing issues. Personally, I think art is a project that needs strong support from the government. Firstly, art can be considered a national treasure that is passed down from one generation to another. In other words, art is the cultural heritage left to us by our ancestors and it is also a good way for future generations to learn about our glorious history. Therefore, providing financial support to artists can be viewed as an investment in a culture that is both significant and lucrative. Besides the historical value of art, another reason to invest in it is its apparent entertainment value. More specifically, people can actually feel relaxed and entertained while looking at art because it has always been considered a wonderful form of entertainment. In this manner, the stress of work or studies can be decreased while simultaneously enhancing productivity. Granted, projects such as healthcare also require government support. In fact, as long as financial subsidies for medical care are increased, citizens' physical and mental health can be guaranteed, leading to an improvement in life expectancy. All in all, although projects involving people's livelihoods require financial support from the government, I still firmly believe in supporting art due to its historical value and entertainment value.