Homework has always been a point of contention for many people. Many believe that schools should do away with homework altogether, while others feel that students need it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people claimed that homework is a topic to debate in schools. There are those who argue that schools should not give their children assignments, while others think that students need to have assignments. In my view, students should be assigned homework after studying at school. This essay will give certain reasons for and against homework, and present my own point of view on this statement. According to students, being given homework makes them feel uncomfortable and they will not have time to do other things because doing homework takes up all their time. Students have to study at school for the whole day and go to extra - classes after main classes, so having assignments makes it difficult for them to rest after a hard-working day. I also experience the same things as normal students, which is why I disagree about giving students extra work after classes. For example, a study of professors in Vietnam shows that about 80% of students in Ho Chi Minh City do not have enough time to participate in outdoor activities because of hectic schedules and too much homework On the other hand, some people have a different perspective on doing homework, arguing that it can improve students ’ academic performance. Due to having assignments at home, students can understand lessons more clearly and have more opportunities to practice what they have studied at school, which can improve their score significantly I do not agree because it will take up all my time studying soft skills and developing physical health. In conclusion, giving extra assignments to students is a common practice in schools. Each person is likely to have their own preferences, but for me, not doing homework is better than having homework.