Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Intelligence is, Indeed a superior gift any human can possess. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views, where a section of society claims that we can improve our intellect through learning while others emphasize that smartness is something that is inherent. Although, both sides make valid points. I would argue that it can be improved with an effort. On the one hand, it could be argued that agility is not a set trait. Though, it's a changeable, flexible ability to learn and stimulate your brain that can enhance over time. Secondly, research on a group of people in the USA evidence that it's possible to increase your brilliance through certain brain-training activities. For example, coaching your memory, executive control and visuospatial reasoning can help to boost your sharpness. Thirdly, A person's IQ score can certainly change with age. For instance, raw speed in processing information appears to peak around age 18 or 19. Also, short-term memory continues to improve until around age 29. On the other side, people who believe that it is something you are born with it have some strong arguments for them to believe in it. Chiefly, in most aspects of human behaviour and cognition, cleverness is a complex attribute that is influenced by both genetic and environmental factors. In fact, Jensen claimed on the basis of research that general innovating ability is essential an inherited trait determined significantly by genetic forces. In conclusion, I largely believe that intelligence is a really complex trait and could not be fully captured by a single quantitative measure. It is precise and developed with systematic methods and constant efforts.